Entries are now open for Label Industry Global Awards

Label Industry Global Awards to be held in Brussels in September

FINAT_s outgoing president Kurt Walker, recipient of the R. Stanton Avery Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2015 Label Industry Global Awards

Nominations are sought for the prestigious R. Stanton Avery Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Avery Dennison, which will be awarded in recognition of the contribution an industry professional has made during their time working within the label sector. Bestowed in memory of Stan Avery’s pioneering spirit and values, the worthy recipient must have worked in the industry for over 25 years. Previous winners include Bruce Bell from Belmark Inc, FINAT’s Kurt Walker, Ritrama’s Tomas Rink and Steve Lee from RotoMetrics.

The Award for Innovation, sponsored by Flint Group Narrow Web, consists of two prizes—one for companies with over 300 employees and the second for organizations with less than 300 employees. Entries must be for the development of a specific innovation in 2016 and can either be for a new business process or technology related. Jindal Films Americas won 2015’s award for its development of a white surface-printable polyolefin film, Platinum Thermal. Eshuis BV won the second Innovation Award (for companies with less than 300 employees), for the production of its three-layer bow label for Coca-Cola bottles.

The Award for Sustainability, sponsored by Xeikon, acknowledges a new sustainable product or process that has been introduced during 2016. Dow Chemical Company triumphed in this category last year for its Chemical Sustainability Tool initiative which was designed to let teams quickly evaluate sustainability opportunities, document their thoughts and create an effective visual way of communicating the results.
Entry is free and open till 17 May 2017.