SGS live webinar – 3 October 2019

BRCGS Global Standard Packaging Materials – Key Changes In Issue 8

0
221

SGS Group, an inspection, verification, testing, and certification service provider, will host a live webinar about the key changes introduced to Issue 8 of the BRCGS Global Standard for Packaging Materials on 3 October 2019. The objective of this one-hour long webinar is to understand and implement the key changes to the standard. The webinar will have 45 minutes of presentation and 15 minutes of Q&A session.

The agenda of the webinar includes topics like ‘SGS at a Glance,’ ‘GFSI – What does it mean?,’ ‘BRCGS packaging scheme components, the scope of the scheme, changes to requirements – overview, conclusion,’ and ‘Q&A.’ The free webinar is aimed at anyone in the food supply chain who is interested in BRCGS Packaging Materials certification and currently certified clients.

The speakers include Jeremy Chamberlain – SGS Global Food Certification director and Dorota Zulswnik – SGS Global BRC Non-Food Compliance manager. Chamberlain ensures that all the GFSI-based scheme audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard. He has conducted audits and training across the globe. Zulswnik ensures BRC Packaging Materials and BRC Consumer Product Global Standard audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard.

The webinar will take place at 7 a.m. in San Francisco (United States), 10 a.m. in New York (United States), 3 p.m. in London (United Kingdom) and 4 p.m. in Paris (France). The complimentary recording of the webinar will be available to those who missed the live webinar by registering here.

As you join us today from India and elsewhere, we have a favour to ask. Through these times of ambiguity and challenge, the packaging industry in India and in most parts of the world has been fortunate. We are now read in more than 90 countries as our coverage widens and increases in impact. Our traffic as per analytics more than doubled in 2020 and many readers chose to support us financially even when advertising fell to pieces.

As we come out of the pandemic in the next few months, we hope to again expand our geography and evolve our high-impact reporting and authoritative and technical information, with some of the best correspondents in the industry. If there were ever a time to support us, it is now. You can power Packaging South Asia’s balanced industry journalism and help to sustain us by subscribing.

Subscribe Now

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here