Avery Dennison names winners of Global Supplier Awards

Honoring the pressure-sensitive industry suppliers

Avery Dennison announces winners of Global Supplier Awards

Avery Dennison Label and Graphic Materials honored 13 pressure-sensitive industry suppliers for the company’s annual Global Supplier Awards. No in-person ceremony was held this year in order to keep all employees and suppliers safe during the Coronavirus pandemic.

It is important to recognize suppliers from around the globe whose extraordinary service to our business exceeded expectations in each of the metrics we use to measure supplier success,” said Robyn Buma, vice president, North America & Global Procurement. “While we are disappointed we could not honor them in person this year, we want to ensure each supplier is awarded for their commitment to our business.”

Winners of the Avery Dennison Global Suppliers Awards

The Avery Dennison Supplier Distinction Award Program considers four areas of excellence required to maintain a competitive advantage in an increasingly demanding industry; Sustainability, Quality, Service, and Strategic Growth. To be considered eligible for recognition, a supplier must have met key metrics in each of the four areas.

The winners of Avery Dennison supplier distinction award are, Delfort Group, Mitsubishi Polyester Film, Foshan New Changsheng Plastics Film of the Amcor Group, Mondi Release Liners, Inteplast Group, Papierfabrik August Koehler Group, Kraton Corporation, Roehm America and LG Chem.

The Avery Dennison Special Recognition honors are awarded to suppliers that have performed in an exceptional way, other than the Supplier Distinction qualifications, to meet or exceed the needs of our business and our customers. The Avery Dennison Special Recognition 2019 recipients include HSF Films, Moorim Paper, Shanghai NAR Industrial, and Siliconature SPA. “We want to congratulate all of the 2019 winners. Thank you for your commitment to our industry and our business,” concludes Buma.

The Covid-19 pandemic led to the country-wide lockdown on 25 March 2020. It will be two years tomorrow as I write this. What have we learned in this time? Maybe the meaning of resilience since small companies like us have had to rely on our resources and the forbearance of our employees as we have struggled to produce our trade platforms.

The print and packaging industries have been fortunate, although the commercial printing industry is still to recover. We have learned more about the digital transformation that affects commercial printing and packaging. Ultimately digital will help print grow in a country where we are still far behind in our paper and print consumption and where digital is a leapfrog technology that will only increase the demand for print in the foreseeable future.

Web analytics show that we now have readership in North America and Europe amongst the 90 countries where our five platforms reach. Our traffic which more than doubled in 2020, has at times gone up by another 50% in 2021. And advertising which had fallen to pieces in 2020 and 2021, has started its return since January 2022.

As the economy approaches real growth with unevenness and shortages a given, we are looking forward to the PrintPack India exhibition in Greater Noida. We are again appointed to produce the Show Daily on all five days of the show from 26 to 30 May 2022.

It is the right time to support our high-impact reporting and authoritative and technical information with some of the best correspondents in the industry. Readers can power Packaging South Asia’s balanced industry journalism and help sustain us by subscribing.

– Naresh Khanna

Subscribe Now


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here