SGS webinar on California Prop 65 — 25 June 2019

Understanding California Prop 65 and Labeling Requirements for Food

216
Food packaging labels

SGS, inspection, verification, testing and certification company, will conduct a webinar titled ‘Understanding California Prop 65 and Labeling Requirements for Food’ on 25 June 2019. The one-hour long webinar will explore the California Proposition (Prop) 65 regulatory requirements in relation to food products, guidelines of how to determine if a Prop 65 warning may be warranted and the labeling requirements of these warnings.

The objective of the free webinar is to explain Prop 65 requirements, guidelines to determine if warnings are needed, how the warnings are to be displayed and explain the SGS solutions to help clients.

The webinar will include a 45-minute presentation and a 15-minute Q&A session. It is aimed at manufacturers, importers, and retailers selling food products in the state of California. The presentation will be given by James Cook, SGS Global Food Inspection technical manager.

The webinar will be live at 11 am in New York, USA; 8 am in San Francisco, USA California; 4 pm in London, United Kingdom; and at 5 pm in Paris, France. For registration — click here

As you join us today from India and elsewhere, we have a favour to ask. Through these times of ambiguity and challenge, the packaging industry in India and in most parts of the world has been fortunate. We are now read in more than 90 countries as our coverage widens and increases in impact. Our traffic as per analytics more than doubled in 2020 and many readers chose to support us financially even when advertising fell to pieces.

As we come out of the pandemic in the next few months, we hope to again expand our geography and evolve our high-impact reporting and authoritative and technical information, with some of the best correspondents in the industry. If there were ever a time to support us, it is now. You can power Packaging South Asia’s balanced industry journalism and help to sustain us by subscribing.

Subscribe Now

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here